Portatorte in stoffa / Casserole carrier

Oggi vi mostro il portatorte che ho cucito sabato.
Eravamo invitati dai cognati, e non sapevo cosa portare. La solita bottiglia di liquore era troppo banale. Allora, girando per il web, ho visto dei bellissimi portatorte/portateglie, e mi sono detta “Perché no?” Per fortuna, mi trovavo le stoffine giuste in casa, e in sole 4 ore, l’ho cucito!! Un nuovo record personale 😉 Naturalmente, ho fatto anche una torta alle mele da mettere dentro 😉
*
Today I’m showing you the “casserole/cake carrier” I sew on Saturday.
We had been invited to dinner over our sister-in-law and I didn’t know what to gift them. The usual liquor bottle was too common. Then, while I was surfing the net, I saw these beautiful casserole/cake carriers and I said to myself “Why not?” Fortunately, I already had the right type of fabric in, and in only 4 hours I sew it! A new personal record 😉 Of course, I did bake an apple-pie to put inside 😉


Purtroppo per la fretta non sono riuscita a fare una foto con la torta alle mele dentro, ma prometto che la prossima volta che la faccio, scatterò delle foto!
*
Unfortunately I was in a hurry so I didn’t have the time to take a picture of it with the apple-pie inside, but I promise that next time I bake it, I will photograph it!

Happy sewing! M.
Wanna make my day? Show me some love and leave a comment, I l.o.v.e. reading your opinions!

